Faculty and Staff

Dr. Joyce T. Shirazi

Dean, School of Engineering and Technology
Phone: 757-728-6970
Email: joyce.shirazi@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 117

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering Faculty


Dr. Demetris L. Geddis

Assistant Dean and Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Phone: 757-727-5299
Email: demetris.geddis@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 118

Dr. Qiang Le

Associate Professor
Phone: 757-727-5557
Email: qiang.le@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318M

Dr. Otsebele E. Nare

Associate Professor

Phone: 757-727-5818
Email: otsebele.nare@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 302B

Dr. Zhao Sun

Assistant Professor
Phone: 757-327-6338
Email: zhao.sun@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318K

 

Chemical Engineering Faculty


Dr. Brian Aufderheide

Chairperson and Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering

Phone: 757-727-5292
Email: brian.aufderheide@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318

Dr. Adeyinka Adeyiga

Professor and Director of DOE Samuel P. Massie Chair of Excellence

Phone: 757-727-5289
Email: adeyinka.adeyiga@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318J

Dr. Jerald Dumas

Assistant Professor
Phone: 757-727-5589
Email: jerald.dumas@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318

Dr. Nellone Reid

Assistant Professor
Phone: 757-727-5593
Email: nellone.reid@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 302C

 

Research Faculty


Dr. Hoshang Chegini

Research Associate Professor
Phone: 757-727-5817
Email: hoshang.chegini@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318D

Dr. Vadivel Jagasivamani

Research Assistant Professor
Phone: 757-727-5583
Email: vadivel.jagasivamani@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 302A

Mr. Vitaly Khaykin

Research Scientist
Phone: 757-727-5741
Email: vitaly.khaykin@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 410A

Dr. Eric Sheppard

Research Associate Professor
Phone: 757-728-6970
Email: eric.sheppard@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 410B

 

Emeritus Faculty


Dr. Ates Akyurtlu

Professor Emeritus
Email: ates.akyurtlu@hamptonu.edu

Dr. Jale F. Akyurtlu

Professor Emerita
Email: jale.akyurtlu@hamptonu.edu

 

Staff


Ms. MaryAnn Almanzar

IT Technician
Phone: 757-727-5839
Email: maryann.almanzar@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 405

Ms. Veronica Charles

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 757-727-5288
Email: veronica.charles@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 318

Ms. Tira Jackson

Project Manager
Phone: 757-728-6047
Email: tira.jackson@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 118

Ms. Frances Watkins

Secretary
Phone: 757-727-5716
Email: frances.watkins@hamptonu.edu
Location: Olin 507